Everyone Orchestra Reveals Lineups For 2018 Electric Forest


All-improv troupe Everyone Orchestra will perform two times at each weekend of this year’s Electric Forest music festival at Double JJ Ranch in Rothbury, Michigan. All four EO sets will feature conductor Matt Butler leading different lineups. Electric Forest organizers recently revealed the lineups for the Everyone Orchestra sets at the festival.

The first Everyone Orchestra set will take place at the Carousel Club on Thursday, June 21 (technically Friday) at 12:15 a.m. featuring The String Cheese Incident drummer Michael Travis, The Werks guitarist Chris Houser, The Nth Power bassist Nate Edgar, saxophonist Leo P and trumpeter Matt Doe of Too Many Zooz, multi-instrumentalist Asher Fulero of Emancipator Ensemble and producer Justin Jay.

Everyone Orchestra returns to the Carousel Club on Friday, June 22 at 6:30 p.m. This time around Matt Butler will lead Umphrey’s McGee keyboardist Joel Cummins, Trey Anastasio Band vocalist/trombonist Natalie Cressman, BIG Something guitarist Jesse Hensley, The Werks drummer Rob Chafin, keyboardist Cory Henry, the Shook Twins and SunSquabi’s Joshua Fairman.

The first EO set of the second weekend is scheduled for the Carousel Club on Friday, June 29 (technically Saturday) at 1:45 a.m. Butler’s ensemble for the late night performance will feature The String Cheese Incident keyboardist Kyle Hollingsworth, Big Gigantic drummer Jeremy Salken, Fruition guitarist Jay Cobb Anderson and multi-instrumentalist Mimi Naja as well as Cressman and Joe Hertler of Joe Hertler & The Rainbow Seekers.

A final Everyone Orchestra performance at Electric Forest will take place at the Carousel Club on Saturday, June 30 at 6:45 p.m. Matt Butler will conduct Craig Brodhead (guitar), Michelangelo Carruba (drums), Josh Schwartz (saxophone), Taylor Shell (bass) and Shira Elias (vocals) of Turkuaz along with Cressman, Hertler and Joe’s Rainbow Seekers band mates Ryan Hoger (guitar) and Aaron Stinson (saxophone).

Electric Forest ’18 begins tomorrow (Thursday, June 21) with the first weekend running through Sunday, June 24. The event returns from Thursday, June 28 – Sunday, July 1. The String Cheese Incident, Bassnectar, GRiZ Live Band, Chromeo, Cut Copy and Xavier Rudd are just a few of the acts on board for this year’s Electric Forest. Tickets are on sale via the festival’s website.