Escaper Announces New Album ‘Apotheosis’ & Shares Single

By Scott Bernstein May 22, 2020 12:18 pm PDT

Brooklyn psych-jam quartet Escaper will release their third studio album, Apotheosis, on June 19. The band previewed the six-track LP by unveiling its lead single, “Open Sky.”

Escaper — consisting of Will Hanza (guitar, vocals), Ricky Petraglia (drums, percussion), Phil Kadet (keyboards, vocals) and Jay Giacomazzo (bass) — tapped John Davis to co-produce the follow-up to 2018’s Edge Detection. Davis also engineered and mixed Apotheosis at The Bunker Studio in Brooklyn.

“[Apotheosis] represents change and growth for us as a band, as well as individually,” Hanza stated in a press release announcing the album. “[Open Sky] is the sheer Escaper way of breaking free of confinement and allowing our most true selves through. The idea… reflects the climb to self actualization,” added the guitarist/vocalist of the band’s new single.

Stream “Open Sky” below:

Apotheosis Tracklist

  1. Vista
  2. Open Sky
  3. Superhead
  4. Apotheosis
  5. Res Magna
  6. No Strings
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Collections