Edie Brickell & New Bohemians Share New Single ‘Tripwire’

By Nate Todd Jan 15, 2021 9:39 am PST

Edie Brickell and New Bohemians premiered a new single, “Tripwire.” The song is set to land on Brickell and company’s upcoming album, Hunter And The Dog Star, arriving on February 19 via Thirty Tigers.

Hunter And The Dog Star follows Edie Brickell And New Bohemians 2018 LP, Rocket, the band’s first record after a 12-year hiatus. The group previewed Hunter And The Dog Star last fall with lead single “My Power” and Brickell shared a few words on the album.

Hunter And The Dog Star is a collection of songs reflecting the mystery of self-expression, loyalty, companionship and love in the darkest sky just before dawn,” the singer-songwriter said.

Edie Brickell And New Bohemians returned to Arlyn Studios in Austin, Texas to record the new album which features Brickell on vocals and guitar along with Brandon Aly (drums), John Bush (drums, percussion), Brad Houser (bass, synthesizer), Matt Hubbard (background vocals, organ, piano, synthesizer, wurlitzer) and Kenny Withrow (bass, guitars, synthesizer) as well as contributions from pedal steel player Burton Lee and background vocals from Kelly Micwee and Alice Spencer. The band enlisted the help of Kyle Crusham to produce the album, who also contributed backing vocals and keyboards.

The new single, “Tripwire,” arrived with an accompanying music video. Watch it below:

Hunter And The Dog Star Tracklist:

  1. Sleeve
  2. Don’t Get In The Bed Dirty
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Stubborn Love
  5. Rough Beginnings
  6. Tripwire
  7. Horse’s Mouth
  8. I Found You
  9. Miracles
  10. Evidence
  11. My Power
JamBase Collections