Dispatch Releases ‘Phase 1’ Featuring 3 New Songs


Dispatch shared three new songs in “Phase 1” of a new project. The multi-phased effort will culminate with the release of the band’s eighth studio album in 2021.

“Phase 1” includes the songs “May We All,” “All This Time” (featuring vocals from The White Buffalo) and “One By One.” The band’s Chadwick Stokes and Brad Corrigan detailed the new project and talked about the departure of Pete Francis — who stepped away in 2018 to focus on mental health — in a statement. Read their words below:

“Everyone in this country has been facing some kind of turmoil these last four years,” Stokes said. “As fathers of young kids who worry about what kind of world we’re leaving behind, as people who’ve lost family and friends to suicide and addiction, as bandmates navigating this transition from trio to duo, I think that feeling of everything being in flux was particularly acute for Brad and me. Writing’s always been the way we’ve made sense of the world, though, so that’s what we did.”

Corrigan added: “We wanted to walk people through the feelings of sadness and anger and loss we’ve all been experiencing lately and take them to the other side. We wanted to deliver them to a place where they’re wiser and more compassionate, a place where they’re kinder and more unified, a place where they’re ready to truly protect and care for each other.”

Stream “Phase 1” below:

May We All

All This Time

One By One

Support JamBase
Like Us on Facebook