Dirty Projectors Share ‘Sing The Melody’ Live Album


Dirty Projectors released Sing The Melody, a live in-studio album, as part of Domino Records’ Domino Documents series. The record features road-tested live arrangements of songs the band played throughout 2018.

The touring version of the band — which consists of Felicia Douglass (vocals, percussion, keys), Kristin Slipp (vocals, keys), Maia Friedman (vocals, guitar, percussion), Nat Baldwin (bass), Mike Johnson (drums) and founding member David Longstreth (vocals, guitar) — assembled at PowerStation studios in New York City late in the fall of 2018 to record what turned out to be Sing The Melody. Included within are fresh takes on songs from 2018’s Lamp Lit Prose as well as “Cool Your Heart” from their self-titled 2017 studio album. Additionally, Sing The Melody features a medley of “FourFiveSeconds” — a song Longstreth co-wrote that was recorded by Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney — and rarity “Knotty Pine.”

Watch Dirty Projectors’ video for “FourFiveSeconds”/”Knotty Pine” below:

Listen to the album below:

Sing The Melody Tracklist

  1. Right Now
  2. What Is The Time
  3. That’s A Lifestyle
  4. I Feel Energy
  5. Cool Your Heart
  6. FourFiveSeconds
  7. Knotty Pine
  8. Break-Thru

Tour Dates for Dirty Projectors