Dirty Projectors Confirm New Self-Titled Album & Share Single

Art-rock group Dirty Projectors have announced the upcoming release of their seventh studio album. The self-titled record is due out on the Domino record label on February 24.

The nine-track Dirty Projectors is the first album from the band led by Dave Longstreth since 2012’s Swing Lo Magellan. Last September the group issued the album’s lead track “Keep Your Name” and earlier this month a video for the single “Little Bubble” was released. Today, Longstreth issued “Up In Hudson,” described as “an elegy — to the Obama years, to a generation of indie rock, and to a relationship,” which also appears on the self-titled LP.

Below check out the three tracks shared so far off the forthcoming new album.

[Up In Hudson]

[Keep Your Name]

[Little Bubble]

Dirty Projectors Tracklist

  1. Keep Your Name
  2. Death Spiral
  3. Up In Hudson
  4. Work Together
  5. Little Bubble
  6. Winner Take Nothing
  7. Ascent Through Clouds
  8. Cool Your Heart
  9. I See You