Deer Tick Announces New Album ‘Mayonnaise’ & Shares George Harrison Cover


On February 1, Deer Tick will release a new compilation album entitled Mayonnaise via their longtime label Partisan Records. The 13-track collection is being touted as a companion to the pair of self-titled albums that the Rhode Island-born band put out last year. Deer Tick shared two songs from the forthcoming LP.

Mayonnaise features alternate versions of tunes that appeared on 2017’s Deer Tick Volume 1 and Deer Tick Volume 2. The quartet also went back into the studio to record three brand new songs along with a handful of cover songs that band played during their Twice Is Nice Tour including takes on The Pogues’ “White City,” “Pale Blue Eyes” from The Velvet Underground, and George Harrison’s “Run Of The Mill.”

“We also decided to record some of the cover songs that Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 inspired us to play on our Twice Is Nice Tour. We had such a good time playing these covers live that it felt appropriate to document them here,” the band shared in a press release. “And, lastly, if we are going into the studio, why not write a few new songs, record them, and give the fans something new to round everything out? So, here you go, this is Mayonnaise.” Listen to “Hey! Yeah!” and “Run Of The Mill” below:

Mayonnaise Tracklist

  1. Spirals
  2. Limp Right Back (Alternate Version)
  3. White City (The Pogues cover)
  4. Old Lady
  5. Run Of The Mill (George Harrison cover)
  6. Strange, Awful Feeling
  7. End Of The World (Alternate Version)
  8. Hey! Yeah!
  9. Pale Blue Eyes (Velvet Underground cover)
  10. Memphis Chair
  11. Too Sensitive For This World (Ben Vaughn cover)
  12. Doomed From The Start (Alternate Version)
  13. Cocktail (feat. Spencer Cullum Jr. of Steelism)

Tour Dates for
Deer Tick

    • 2600 Madison Avenue
    • Baltimore, MD 21217
    • United States
    • 341 Resort Dr
    • Butler, OH 44822
    • United States
  • Jul