The Dean Ween Group Announces March Dates & New Album Details


Late last November, Ween co-founding guitarist Dean Ween announced a new The Dean Ween Group album would be released on March 9. Today, a series of dates in the support of the album have been revealed as well as a new release date, title and tracklisting for the LP.

When the forthcoming LP was originally detailed, the title was given as Deaner Rock 2. Today’s announcement states the album will now be called rock2. Deaner’s band, which usually includes the other members of Ween besides Aaron “Gene Ween” Freeman, as well as additional collaborators, will kick off the tour at the Hi Fi Music Hall in Indianapolis on March 21.

The Dean Ween Group continues the tour at Detroit’s Majestic Theater on March 22. Additional dates include stops in Cleveland, Cincinnati, Washington D.C., New Haven and Boston. Deaner will bring the band to his home state of Pennsylvania for a performance at Philadelphia’s TLA on March 30 and then is expected to end the run at Brooklyn Bowl in New York City on March 31.

Tickets go on sale Friday, January 12 at 10 a.m. local.

rock2 is now due out on March 16. Pre-order details are available here.

rock2 Tracklist

  1. Showstopper
  2. Fingerbangin
  3. Don’t Let The Moon Catch You Crying
  4. Waste Station 9
  5. Love Theme From Skinheads Kicking You Ass
  6. Someone Greased The Fatman
  7. The Ritz Carlton
  8. This Heart Of Palm
  9. Yellow Pontiac
  10. Pussy On My Pillow
  11. Sunset Over Belmar