Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds Concerts From 1994 & 2019 Featured On ‘LiveTrax 48 & 49’


Two forthcoming installments of Dave Matthews Band‘s LiveTrax live archival series features a pair of Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds concerts that took place 25 years apart. LiveTrax Vol. 48: The Birchmere contains Dave & Tim’s August 25, 1994 performance at The Birchmere in Alexandria, Virginia; while Live Trax Vol. 49: Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center contains the duo’s recent June 18, 2019 show at Constellation Brands–Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center in Canandaigua, New York.

Vol. 48 sees Dave and Tim playing what at the time were a number of relatively new tunes. Matthews goes into storyteller mode at points and shares information on some of those new songs during the performance at the intimate Birchmere. Vol. 49 features Matthews and Reynolds’ lone acoustic duo concert of this summer. Included within are stripped down reinterpretations of many classics as well as more recent fare. Each installment is available for individual purchase via DMB’s official store. A bundle of both sets comes with a free koozie.

LiveTrax Vol. 48: The Birchmere Tracklist

  1. Pay For What You Get
  2. One Sweet World
  3. Satellite
  4. Tripping Billies
  5. Dancing Nancies
  6. Rhyme & Reason
  7. I’ll Back You Up
  8. Recently
  9. You Are My Sanity
  10. Minarets
  11. Typical Situation
  12. Warehouse
  13. What Would You Say
  14. Letting Go>The Wayfarer
  15. Ants Marching
  16. Christmas Song
  17. Help Myself
  18. All Along the Watchtower

Live Trax Vol. 49: Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center Tracklist

  1. Save Me
  2. Grace Is Gone
  3. Grey Street
  4. Come Tomorrow
  5. Don’t Drink the Water
  6. Stay or Leave
  7. The Stone
  8. Best of What’s Around
  9. When the World Ends
  10. Crush
  11. Sense Memory
  12. Do You Remember
  13. #41
  14. Fool To Think
  15. Funny the Way It Is
  16. Old Dirt Hill
  17. Cornbread
  18. What’s Wrong With This Guy?
  19. Dancing Nancies
  20. You and Me
  21. Warehouse
  22. The Space Between
  23. Two Step
  24. Ain’t It Funny How Time Slips Away
  25. Lie In Our Graves
  26. Ants Marching