Dark Star Orchestra Announces ‘Need A Miracle Mondays’ Archival Livestream Series

Advertisement

Click Here To Watch The Dark Star Orchestra Livestream

Grateful Dead tribute act Dark Star Orchestra will launch the Need A Miracle Mondays series of free archival video livestreams today, Monday, April 27 by broadcasting footage from their March 31, 2007 performance at San Francisco’s Great American Music Hall. Dark Star Orchestra’s Need A Miracle Mondays can be viewed each Monday starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT via the band’s Facebook page and YouTube channel as well as via the JamBase Livestreams Calendar.

The DSO lineup at the time of the 2007 show featured guitarists Rob Eaton and John Kadlecik, bassist Kevin Rosen, vocalist Lisa Mackey, keyboardist Rob Barraco and drummers Dino English and Rob Koritz. “Peggy-O,” “Looks Like Rain,” “Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo” and “Promised Land” from the first set will be broadcast as well as the entire second set minus “Friend Of The Devil.” Dark Star Orchestra recreated the Grateful Dead’s April 30, 1977 show that night.

Advertisement

Fans are asked to donate to Dark Star Orchestra’s crew while they are “benched from the road.” Donations can be made via PayPal. Additionally, Eaton and his son, Rob Eaton Jr. will go live on DSO’s Facebook page each Tuesday at 4:20 p.m. ET/1:20 p.m. PT.

Watch tonight’s Need A Miracle Monday below or via the JamBase Livestreams Calendar:

Advertisement

The Latest Coronavirus Music News

  • California Roots Announces 2021 Lineup

    California Roots Announces 2021 Lineup

  • moe. Announces Drive-In Style Concert At Vernon Downs

    moe. Announces Drive-In Style Concert At Vernon Downs

  • Wilco & Sleater-Kinney Reschedule Tour For August 2021

    Wilco & Sleater-Kinney Reschedule Tour For August 2021

Advertisement