Crowded House Details New Album ‘Dreamers Are Waiting’ & Shares Single

By Scott Bernstein Feb 18, 2021 7:25 am PST

Crowded House last put out an album in 2010 with Intriguer. That will change on June 4 when the acclaimed band releases the 12-track Dreamers Are Waiting through BMG.

The group previously shared the single “Whatever You Want” along with a video starring Mac DeMarco. Crowed House accompanied news of Dreamers Are Waiting by releasing “To The Island” from the LP as well as an accompanying video for the track.

Crowded House’s current lineup features co-founders Neil Finn and Nick Seymour as well as Mitchell Froom and Neil’s sons, Elroy Finn and Liam Finn. “We were fortunate to be recording in the studio right before lockdown and so began this album with band tracks recorded live in a room, all brimming with character and energy,” Neil noted of the 12-track LP.

“We then spent our strangest year, 2020, at distance from each other but connecting daily, swapping files and making those tracks complete,” Finn added. “We’re so excited and grateful to be back in one room together now, rehearsing, first to play live in front of audiences in NZ and soon we hope for the rest of the world.”

Check out the “To The Island” video below:

Dreamers Are Waiting Tracklist

  1. Bad Times Good
  2. Playing With Fire
  3. To The Island
  4. Sweet Tooth
  5. Whatever You Want
  6. Show Me The Way
  7. Goodnight Everyone
  8. Too Good For This World
  9. Start Of Something
  10. Real Life Woman
  11. Love Isn’t Hard At All
  12. Deeper Down
  • Crowded House Returns With ‘Whatever You Want’ Video Starring Mac DeMarco

    Crowded House Returns With ‘Whatever You Want’ Video Starring Mac DeMarco

    Crowded House tapped Mac DeMarco to star in the video for “Whatever You Want,” their first single in over a decade.

JamBase Collections