Courtney Barnett Announces New Album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’ & Shares Single


Singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett will issue her second studio album Tell Me How You Really Feel on May 18th via Mom + Pop, Marathon Artists and Barnett’s Milk! Records label. The guitarist announced a batch of tour dates in support of the record, which features the lead single “Nameless, Faceless.”

Barnett’s 10-track sophomore full length follows-up her 2015 debut Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit and her 2017 collaborative LP with Kurt Vile Lotta Sea Lice. The album was teased in short video shared earlier this week. The Australia-based Barnett and her band featuring drummer Dave Mudie and bassist Bones Sloane will play a “series of rare intimate album warm-up parties” in select U.S. cities this May. The short tour includes stops in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Austin, Philadelphia, Brooklyn and Chicago.

Watch the Lucy Dyson-directed and animated video for “Nameless, Faceless” below:


Tell Me How You Really Feel Tracklist

  1. Hopefulessness
  2. City Looks Pretty
  3. Charity
  4. Need a Little Time
  5. Nameless, Faceless
  6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
  7. Crippling Self Doubt and a General Lack of Self-Confidence
  8. Help Your Self
  9. Walkin’ on Eggshells
  10. Sunday Roast
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles