Cory Wong Announces New Album ‘Motivational Music For The Syncopated Soul’


Guitarist Cory Wong announced a new album, Motivational Music for The Syncopated Soul. The record drops on August 2 and features guitarist Charlie Hunter, pianist and Late Show bandleader Jon Batiste, guitarist and producer Tom Misch, singer-songwriter Caleb Hawley, singer Emily Browning and many more.

Among the additional contributors are Wong’s The Fearless Flyers band mate, drummer Nate Smith and regular Vulfpeck collaborator, vocalist Antwaun Stanley. The first 100 copies ordered will receive a “special gift.” You can preorder Motivational Music for The Syncopated Soul here. News of the album came with a characteristically Cory announcement video. Check it out below:

Tour Dates for
Cory Wong