Bruce Springsteen Joins Coldplay At MetLife Stadium In New Jersey

Watch The Boss duet with Chris Martin on "Dancing On The Dark" after leading the band through "Working On A Dream."

By Scott Bernstein Jun 6, 2022 6:54 am PDT

Coldplay welcomed New Jersey’s own Bruce Springsteen to join them for two songs during their concert on Sunday at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. The Boss teamed with Coldplay for “Working On A Dream” before dueting with on “Dancing In The Dark.”

The collaboration came towards the end of Coldplay’s second of two Music Of The Spheres tour stops at the New York City area venue. Coldplay assembled on their “C-Stage” for “Sparks” ahead of Martin introducing Bruce Springsteen. “This person is my hero,” Chris Martin said and noted he had a tattoo on his arm in honor of The Boss. “Well, like Chris said, he’s had this song tattooed on his arm for a while, so I guess I’ve got to sing it,” Springsteen told the crowd. He then dueted with Martin for “Working On A Dream,” the title track from his 2009 studio album. Chris Martin has lyrics from the song tattooed on his arm.

Bruce Springsteen was on acoustic for his guest spot, which continued with “Dancing In The Dark.” The Boss and Chris Martin delivered a stripped-down rendition of the Born In The U.S.A. classic.

Watch Bruce Springsteen’s appearance with Coldplay below via fan-shot video:

Coldplay treated fans at MetLife Stadium to a 24-song performance. The band went heavy on material from 2021’s Music Of The Spheres with seven tunes from the LP making the setlist on Sunday. Martin and company also played plenty of classics including “The Scientist,” “Viva La Vida,” “In My Place,” “Yellow,” “Clocks” and “Fix You.” Sunday was the group’s second of two nights at MetLife Stadium. Coldplay was joined by Kylie Minogue for “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” during Saturday’s concert at the venue.

Loading band summary


Coldplay at MetLife Stadium

  • Light Through the Veins  
  • Flying Theme  
  • Music of the Spheres
  • Higher Power
  • Adventure of a Lifetime
  • Paradise
  • Charlie Brown
  • The Scientist
  • Viva la Vida
  • Hymn for the Weekend
  • Let Somebody Go
  • In My Place
  • Yellow
  • Sunrise  
  • Human Heart
  • People of the Pride
  • Clocks
  • Infinity Sign  
  • Something Just Like This  
  • Midnight
  • Unknown Song
  • My Universe  
  • A Sky Full of Stars  
  • Sparks  
  • Working on a Dream  
  • Dancing in the Dark  
  • Humankind  
  • Fix You
  • Biutyful
  • A Wave
  • Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band Announce World Tour 2023

    Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band Announce World Tour 2023

    Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band confirmed a 2023 World Tour, with European tour dates revealed today.

JamBase Collections