Chris Robinson Brotherhood Announces ‘Betty’s Blends Volume 3: Self-Rising, Southern Blends’ Live Album

By Andy Kahn Mar 2, 2017 9:00 am PST

Chris Robinson Brotherhood has detailed the latest installment in their Betty’s Blends live album series. The 3-LP/2-CD Volume 3: Self-Rising, Southern Blends features recordings mixed live from the soundboard by renowned Grateful Dead engineer Betty Cantor-Jackson and comes out on Silver Arrow Records on May 5.

Featured among the 13-track set are performances captured during The CRB’s November 2015 Southeastern run in Atlanta, Georgia; Raleigh, North Carolina and Charleston, South Carolina. The first Betty’s Blends release to feature new drummer Tony Leone showcases CRB originals such as “Roan County Banjo,” “Oak Apple Day” and “Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor,” as well as covers like Bob Dylan’s “She Belongs To Me” and Allen Toussaint’s “Get Out Of My Life Woman,” among others.

“With Betty, we trust her sonic sensibilities and give her the space and freedom to do what the woman does, and what she does is beautiful and unique,” said frontman Chris Robinson in a statement. “It’s the stuff rock n’ roll dreams and recordings are made of. Viva la Betty!”

Stream “The Music’s Hot” from Betty’s Blends Volume 3 below:

Volume 3: Self-Rising, Southern Blends Tracklist

  1. I Ain’t Hiding
  2. Got Love
  3. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor
  4. The Music’s Hot
  5. Roan County Banjo
  6. I’m A Hog For Youv
  7. Oak Apple Day
  8. Get Out Of My Life Woman
  9. Honeysuckle Interlude
  10. Ride
  11. Tales of Thunder Teeth
  12. Girl I Love You
  13. She Belongs To Me

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections