Bruce Springsteen Announces ‘Philadelphia 1999’ Archival Release


Bruce Springsteen announced the release of a new archival live recording, Philadelphia 1999. As the title suggests, the live album features Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band’s Reunion Tour concert at First Union Center in Philadelphia on September 25, 1999.

The performance was part of a six-night run in Philadelphia and saw Springsteen joined by E Street Band members Danny Federici and Roy Bittan on keyboards, Clarence Clemons on saxophone, Nils Lofgren, Stevie Van Zandt and Patti Scialfa on guitar, Garry Tallent on bass and Max Weinberg on drums, with multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Soozie Tyrell and backing vocalists Curtis King and Cindy Mizelle. The night began with the show-opening bust out of “Incident On 57th Street, which had not been played since December 1980. The concert also featured the rarity “New York City Serenade” that had recently ended a 24-year setlist absence.


The album is the first Archive Series release to include Reunion Tour performances of “Point Blank,” “Sherry Darling,” “Jungleland,” “Raise Your Hand” and “Streets Of Philadelphia.” Head here to purchase Philadelphia 1999. Listen to “Streets Of Philadelphia” below:

Home v2


Bruce Springsteen at First Union Center

  • Incident on 57th Street  
  • The Ties That Bind
  • Prove It All Night
  • Two Hearts
  • Atlantic City
  • Factory
  • Point Blank
  • Youngstown
  • Murder Incorporated
  • Badlands
  • Out in the Street
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  • Sherry Darling
  • Streets of Philadelphia
  • New York City Serenade
  • Light of Day
  • Jungleland
  • Born to Run
  • Thunder Road
  • If I Should Fall Behind
  • Land of Hope and Dreams
  • Raise Your Hand