Brooklyn Comes Alive To Include Breaking Biscuits Set

By Scott Bernstein Aug 17, 2016 10:38 am PDT

As previously reported, Brooklyn Comes Alive is coming back for year two on October 22. The all-day event will include inventive supergroups featuring over 50 artists performing 15+ sets at three Williamsburg venues: Brooklyn Bowl, The Hall At MP and Music Hall Of Williamsburg. One of the supergroups was announced today, [Br]eaking [Bi]scuits.

[Br]eaking [Bi]scuits will bring together Adam Deitch and Borahm Lee, aka Break Science with two members of the Disco Biscuits – bassist Marc Brownstein and keyboardist Aron Magner. The impressive lineup for Brooklyn Comes Alive ’16 also includes Joe Russo (Joe Russo’s Almost Dead), Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers/Dead & Company), John Medeski (Medeski Martin & Wood), Jason Hann (The String Cheese Incident), Robert Walter (Greyboy Allstars/Mike Gordon), Scott Metzger (Joe Russo’s Almost Dead), Kofi Burbridge (Tedeschi Trucks Band), Alan Evans (Soulive), Neal Evans (Soulive/Lettuce), Adam Smirnoff (Lettuce), Roosevelt Collier, Michael League (Snarky Puppy), Skerik, Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green), Holly Bowling and others. A complete initial lineup can be found below.

Those purchasing a ticket to Brooklyn Comes Alive can attend shows at all three venues on the 22nd. Organizers Live For Live Music do note, “Some venues may reach capacity, so make sure you arrive at your most desired sets early to ensure a spot, although you will always be guaranteed a spot at one of the venues.” Look for the music to begin at The Hall At MP at noon with a special brunch. Then, Brooklyn Bowl and the Music Hall Of Williamsburg will open up in the early evening, and all three venues will remain open all night long.

Tickets for Brooklyn Comes Alive are on sale now here.

Brooklyn Comes Alive Lineup

  • Joe Russo (Joe Russo’s Almost Dead)
  • Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers/Dead & Company)
  • Marc Brownstein (The Disco Biscuits)
  • Aron Magner (The Disco Biscuits)
  • John Medeski (Medeski Martin & Wood)
  • Jason Hann (The String Cheese Incident)
  • Adam Deitch (Lettuce/Break Science)
  • Robert Walter (Greyboy Allstars/Mike Gordon)
  • Scott Metzger (Joe Russo’s Almost Dead)
  • Kofi Burbridge (Tedeschi Trucks Band)
  • Alan Evans (Soulive)
  • Neal Evans (Soulive)
  • Eric “Benny” Bloom (Lettuce)
  • Jesus Coomes (Lettuce)
  • Adam Smirnoff (Lettuce)
  • Ryan Zoidis (Lettuce)
  • Roosevelt Collier
  • Michael League (Snarky Puppy)
  • Skerik
  • Todd Stoops (RAQ)
  • Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green)
  • Borahm Lee (Break Science)
  • Natalie Cressman (Trey Anastasio Band)
  • James Casey (Trey Anastasio Band)
  • Chris Bullock (Snarky Puppy)
  • Nate Werth (Snarky Puppy)
  • Nikki Glaspie (The Nth Power)
  • Nick Cassarino (The Nth Power)
  • Nate Edgar (The Nth Power)
  • Courtney J’Mell Smith (The Nth Power)
  • Manic Focus
  • Will Bernard (Stanton Moore Trio)
  • Tim Palmieri (Kung Fu)
  • Jay Lane (Primus/RatDog)
  • Rob Compa (Dopapod)
  • Eli Winderman (Dopapod)
  • Adrian Tramontano (Kung Fu)
  • Holly Bowling
  • Fareed Haque (Garaj Mahal)
  • Cochrane McMillan (Tea Leaf Green)
  • Andy Hess (Gov’t Mule/The Black Crowes)
  • Eric Slick (Dr. Dog)
  • Dan Edinburgh (The Stepkids)
  • Jen Durkin (Deep Banana Blackout)
  • Johnny Durkin (Deep Banana Blackout)
  • Rob Marscher (Matisyahu)
  • Rob Somerville (Kung Fu)
  • Benny Rietveld (Santana)
  • Jake Sherman
  • Raul Pineda
  • Farnell Newton
  • Danny Sadownick

Showcase Sets

  • Brasstracks
  • RIPE
  • Organ Freeman
JamBase Collections