Brooklyn Comes Alive Announces 100+ Participating Musicians


The 2017 installment of Brooklyn Comes Alive will be held at three different Williamsburg venues on September 23 – 24. Organizers of the event have detailed 100+ musicians who will take part in unique supergroups, special tribute sets and one-time-only collaborations over the course of BCA ’17.

Legendary musicians John Scofield, George Porter Jr., Cyril Neville, Johnny Vidacovich and Henry Butler are aboard as are members of jam scene favorites Umphrey’s McGee, moe., the Disco Biscuits, The String Cheese Incident and Soulive. In addition, the lineup also features members of Lettuce, The Motet, Railroad Earth, Snarky Puppy, The Infamous Stringdusters, Yonder Mountain String Band, Aqueous, The Russ Liquid Test, Sunsquabi, Kung Fu, Electric Beethoven and many more. Check out the full lineup of musicians below.

Look for an announcement of the formations in which the musicians will play soon. The event will span performances at Williamsburg venues Brooklyn Bowl, The Hall At MP and Music Hall Of Williamsburg. Purchasing a ticket gains attendees access to all three venues. The action is expected to start at noon with a special brunch and go into the wee hours of the morning.

GA and VIP tickets are available now via Eventbrite.

Brooklyn Comes Alive 2017 Musician List

  • John Scofield (Miles Davis, Uberjam Band)
  • Eric Krasno (Soulive, Lettuce)
  • Joel Cummins (Umphrey’s McGee)
  • Kris Myers (Umphrey’s McGee)
  • Ryan Stasik (Umphrey’s McGee)
  • Vinnie Amico (moe.)
  • Al Schnier (moe.)
  • Marc Brownstein (The Disco Biscuits)
  • Aron Magner (The Disco Biscuits)
  • Jesse Miller (Lotus)
  • Mike Greenfield (Lotus)
  • Jason Hann (String Cheese Incident)
  • George Porter Jr. (The Meters)
  • Henry Butler
  • Jon Cleary
  • Cyril Neville (The Meters, The Neville Brothers)
  • Johnny Vidacovich
  • Alan Evans (Soulive, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe)
  • Eddie Roberts (The New Mastersounds)
  • Jay Lane (Primus, RatDog)
  • Bob Lanzetti (Snarky Puppy)
  • Michael League (Snarky Puppy)
  • Robert “Sput” Searight (Snarky Puppy)
  • Nate Werth (Snarky Puppy)
  • Chris Bullock (Snarky Puppy)
  • Reed Mathis (Electric Beethoven)
  • Roosevelt Collier (The Lee Boys, Bokanté)
  • Skerik
  • Mike Dillon (Les Claypool)
  • Todd Stoops (RAQ)
  • KJ Sawka (Pendulum, Destroid)
  • MonoNeon (Prince)
  • Andy Falco (The Infamous Stringdusters)
  • Jake Joliff (Yonder Mountain String Band)
  • Tim Carbone (Railroad Earth)
  • Wil Blades (Dr. Lonnie Smith)
  • Will Bernard (Stanton Moore Trio)
  • Joey Porter (The Motet)
  • Garrett Sayers (The Motet)
  • Ryan Jalbert (The Motet)
  • Lyle Divinsky (The Motet)
  • Dave Watts (The Motet)
  • Eli Winderman (Dopapod)
  • Rob Compa (Dopapod)
  • Chuck Jones (Dopapod)
  • DJ Logic
  • Dave Harrington (Darkside)
  • Natalie Cressman (Trey Anastasio Band)
  • Jennifer Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band)
  • James Casey (Trey Anastasio Band)
  • Louis Cato (The Late Show With Stephen Colbert)
  • Russ Liquid (The Russ Liquid Test)
  • Andrew Block (Gramatik, The Russ Liquid Test)
  • Deven Trusclair (The Russ Liquid Test)
  • Kevin Donohue (Sunsquabi)
  • Chris Anderson (Sunsquabi)
  • Joshua Fairman (Sunsquabi)
  • THESPVCEAGE (DJ Green Lantern)
  • Muzzy Bear (GRiZ)
  • Adrian Tramontano (Kung Fu)
  • Tim Palmieri (Kung Fu)
  • Weedie Braimah (Trombone Shorty)
  • Daru Jones (Jack White)
  • Hayley Jane (Hayley Jane & The Primates)
  • Chris DeAngelis (Kung Fu)
  • Brandon “Taz” Niederauer (School of Rock)
  • Scott Sharrard (Gregg Allman Band)
  • Brett Bass (Gregg Allman Band)
  • Leslie Mendelson (Steve Kimock)
  • Mike Gantzer (Aqueous)
  • David Loss (Aqueous)
  • Rob Houk (Aqueous)
  • Evan McPhadden (Aqueous)
  • Grahame Lesh (Midnight North, Terrapin Family Band)
  • Elliott Peck (Midnight North)
  • Alex Jordan (Midnight North)
  • Connor O’Sullivan (Midnight North)
  • Chris Loftlin
  • Patrick Falco (The Falco Brothers)
  • Ryan Cavanaugh (Bill Evans)
  • Danny Mayer (Eric Krasno Band)
  • Dezron Douglas (Ravi Coltrane Quartet)
  • Akie Bermiss (Lake Street Dive)
  • Mike ‘Maz’ Maher (Snarky Puppy)
  • Charlie Patierno (Octave Cat)
  • Marcus Machado
  • Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto)
  • Anthony Wellington (Victor Wooten Band)
  • Luke Quaranta (Toubab Krewe)
  • Sam Dickey (Tank & The Bangas)
  • Raja Kassis (Antibalas)
  • Themba Mkhatshwa (Christian Scott)
  • Yacouba Sissoko (Regina Carter)
  • Abdoulaye Diabate
  • Andy Hess (John Scofield Uberjam Band)
  • Chris Spies
  • Kevin Scott
  • Magatte Fall (Angelique Kidjo)
  • Christian Almiron (Lupe Fiasco)
  • Reuben Cainer
  • Randy Runyon
  • Justin Tyson (Mos Def)

Featuring Special Sets From:

  • DJ Premier & The Badder Band
  • KJ Sawka (Live)
  • The Crystal Method

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles