Bonnaroo Announces 2019 Lineup


Bonnaroo returns to The Farm in Manchester, Tennessee for its 2019 installment June 13 – 16. Organizers of the long-running event just revealed this year’s lineup.

Phish, Childish Gambino, The Lumineers and Post Malone have been tapped to headline the event. The Avett Brothers, Brandi Carlile, Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, Courtney Barnett, Jim James (Full Band), John Prine, GRiZ, The National, The Lonely Island, Mac DeMarco, Trampled By Turtles and The Wood Brothers are among the other acts on the bill. Check out the lineup broken up by date in the graphic below.

Jam titans Phish will perform three times over the course of Bonnaroo 2019. The band will play a late evening set on Friday and then have two sets in store for Sunday. Phish made their Bonnaroo debut in 2009 and returned in 2012. In 2009, the band welcomed Bruce Springsteen for a three-song guest spot and teamed with Kenny Rogers for “The Gambler” in 2012.

Also of note is the return of the Grand Old Opry with special guests that will be revealed in the coming months. Bonnaroo is known for its Superjams and GRiZ will host this year’s installment. Tickets for Bonnaroo go on sale this Thursday, January 10 at 12 p.m. ET here.