Bob Weir & Wolf Bros. Perform With Susan Tedeschi & Mikaela Davis At Lockn’


Bob Weir’s busy weekend at Lockn’ festival (the guitarist performed more sets than any other artist this year) came to a close with two Bob Weir and Wolf Bros headlining sets Sunday night. Pre-announced special guests, guitarist Susan Tedeschi and harpist Mikaela Davis, accompanied Weir, drummer Jay Lane and bassist Don Was at different points in the second set.

Tedeschi came out at the start of the second set, playing electric guitar and sharing vocal duties with Weir. The set began with Kris Kristofferson’s “Me and Bobby McGee,” followed by Bob Dylan’s “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right.” Tedeschi then led the expanded group through “Angel From Montgomery” and the ensemble took a cue from Tedeschi Trucks Band’s tendency to pair John Prine’s classic with the Grateful Dead’s “Sugaree.” Dylan’s “A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall” came ahead of Tedeschi’s final collaboration of the set, Bobby “Blue” Bland’s “Turn On Your Lovelight.”

Davis was then brought out to add harp and vocals for the remainder of the set. A meditative “Days Between” kicked off Davis’ sit-in, which was trailed by a sprawling “Bird Song.” The harpist then augmented the “China Cat Sunflower” > “I Know You Rider” couplet that ended the set. Before the encore, Lockn’ organizer Peter Shapiro gave Weir a trophy acknowledging Bobby’s most-played-sets of the weekend feat. Weir, Was, Lane and Davis then romped through “Not Fade Away” and an acoustic “Ripple” finale. Watch officially shared video of the first few songs from each set via The Relix Channel below:

Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right, Angel From Montgomery > Sugaree, A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall

Relix (See 1,565 videos)
Bob Weir and Wolf Bros (See 38 videos) and Susan Tedeschi (See 29 videos)

Jack Straw, Cassidy

Relix (See 1,565 videos)
Bob Weir and Wolf Bros (See 38 videos)


Bob Weir at Infinity Downs Farm

Set 1
  • Jack Straw  
  • Cassidy
  • Only a River
  • Peggy-O  
  • Friend of the Devil  
  • Loser  
  • The Other One  
  • Throwing Stones  
Set 2
  • Me and Bobby McGee  
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right  
  • Angel From Montgomery  
  • Sugaree  
  • A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall  
  • Turn On Your Love Light  
  • Days Between  
  • Bird Song  
  • China Cat Sunflower  
  • I Know You Rider  
  • Not Fade Away  
  • Ripple