Bob Dylan Streams New Album ‘Fallen Angels’


Acclaimed singer-songwriter Bob Dylan has another new LP of covers, entitled Fallen Angels, coming out on May 20 via Columbia Records. Today, NPR Music’s First Listen has made the album available to stream in advance of its official release next Friday.

Following-up last year’s collection of standards made famous by Frank Sinatra, Shadows In The Night, Dylan’s 37th studio album includes more Sinatra-recorded classics written by the likes of Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen, Sammy Cahn and Carolyn Leigh. Produced using his Jack Frost moniker, Dylan recorded Fallen Angels at Capitol Studios in Hollywood in 2015 with his touring band.

Stream Fallen Angels in its entirety thanks to NPR here:

Fallen Angels Tracklist

  1. Young At Heart
  2. Maybe You’ll Be There
  3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  4. All The Way
  5. Skylark
  6. Nevertheless
  7. All Or Nothing At All
  8. On A Little Street In Singapore
  9. It Had To Be You
  10. Melancholy Mood
  11. That Old Black Magic
  12. Come Rain Or Come Shine