Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite Share ‘No Mercy In This Land’ Live Video


Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite will release their collaborative album No Mercy In This Land through ANTI- Records on March 30. The pair shared a live recording of the record’s title track performed at the Machine Shop in Santa Monica, California.

Harper and Musselwhite previously collaborated on the 2013 album Get Up!, which was awarded the Grammy for Best Blues Album the following year. The 13-track deluxe edition of No Mercy In This Land features three songs recorded live at the Machine Shop.

Backed by Harper’s Relentless7 band mates, bassist Jesse Ingalls and guitarist Jason Mozersky, as well as Jimmy Paxson on drums, watch Ben and Charlie performing “No Mercy In This Land” live below:

No Mercy In This Land Tracklist

  1. When I Go
  2. Bad Habits
  3. Love And Trust
  4. The Bottle Wins Again
  5. Found The One
  6. When Love Is Not Enough
  7. Trust You To Dig My Grave
  8. No Mercy In This Land
  9. Movin’ On
  10. Nothing At All

Tour Dates for
Ben Harper

Tour Dates for
Charlie Musselwhite

  • Dec
  • Jan