Beach House Shares New Single ‘Dark Spring’


Baltimore-based duo Beach House will release their aptly titled seventh album, 7, on May 11 through Sub Pop/Bella Union/Mistletone. The group has shared a video for the latest single from the LP, “Dark Spring.”

Alex Scally and Victoria Legrand started work on the 11 songs making up 7 at their home studio in Baltimore. Eight of the tracks were then finished at Carriage House in Stamford, Connecticut and two were completed at Palmetto Studio in Los Angeles. Spacemen 3’s Sonic Boom (Peter Kember) contributed to the album though is not credited as a traditional producer. Beach House’s live drummer James Barone also appears on 7.

Follow this link to read a lengthy essay from Beach House detailing the new album. Check out the Zia Anger-directed video for “Dark Spring” here:

Watch the previously shared videos for “Dive” and “Lemon Glow” below:


[Lemon Glow]

7 Tracklist

  1. Dark Spring
  2. Pay No Mind
  3. Lemon Glow
  4. L’Inconnue
  5. Drunk in LA
  6. Dive
  7. Black Car
  8. Lose Your Smile
  9. Woo
  10. Girl Of The Year
  11. Last Ride

Tour Dates for
Beach House

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Beach House.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Beach House announces shows in your area.