The Bad Plus Streams New Album ‘Never Stop II’


Last April, Minneapolis-based jazz trio The Bad Plus announced a transition in their lineup, as founding pianist Ethan Iverson stepped away from the group to be replaced at year’s end by Orrin Evans. Last fall, the lineup of bassist Reid Anderson, drummer Dave King and Iverson recorded a new album Never Stop II, which has been made available to stream via NPR Music’s First Listen series.

As noted by NPR, Never Stop II follows 2010’s Never Stop which was the first The Bad Plus LP to only include originals. Anderson penned six songs on the latest record, while King and Evans each contributed two compositions to the 10-track effort.

Check out the new The Bad Plus lineup via NPR Music below:

Never Stop II Tracklist

  1. Hurricane Birds
  2. Trace
  3. Boffadem
  4. Safe Passage
  5. 1983 Regional All-Star
  6. Salvages
  7. Commitment
  8. Lean In The Archway
  9. Kerosene
  10. Seams

Tour Dates for The Bad Plus