Austin City Limits Announces Special Guests For 2019 ACL Hall Of Fame


Austin City Limits has revealed the guest performers for the 2019 ACL Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony set to take place October 24 at the Moody Theater in Austin, Texas. Performing this year are Jackson Browne, Shemekia Copeland, Jimmie Vaughan, Bruce Hornsby, Sarah Jarosz, Willis Alan Ramsey and Christone “Kingfish” Ingram.

Hosted by Texas country great Robert Earl Keen, the ceremony will honor the 2019 inductees: singer-songwriting giants Lyle Lovett and Shawn Colvin as well as blues legend Buddy Guy. All three artists have longtime ties to Autin City Limits.

“Lyle, Shawn and Buddy share not only a long history with ACL but a musical kinship with each other,” longtime ACL executive producer Terry Lickona said in a statement. “So I’m sure we can expect some one-of-a-kind musical collaborations. They are each uniquely talented, and together they represent the legacy that has helped ACL thrive for four and a half decades.”

Open to the public, tickets for the ceremony on October 24 can be purchased here. All proceeds benefit KLRU-TV, Austin PBS. The ceremony will air as part of an Austin City Limits New Year’s broadcast.