‘Austin City Limits’ Shares Extra The Raconteurs Video


Austin City Limits shared additional footage from The Raconteurs 2019 appearance on the legendary PBS program. The new material features Jack White (guitar, vocals), Brendan Benson (guitar vocals), Patrick Keeler (drums) and Jack Lawrence (bass) along with multi-instrumentalist and honorary Ranconteur Dean Fertita (Queens Of The Stone Age) delivering their full, hour-long performance from Austin, Texas.

“As usual, The Raconteurs are doing what comes natural,” ACL executive producer Terry Lickona said in a statement, “reminding us that rock and roll is alive and well, and in Jack White’s hands the power of the guitar has no match.”

The bonus footage includes tunes from the band’s 2019 album Help Us Stranger — their first in a decade — “Bored And Razed,” “Only Child” and “Thoughts And Prayers” as well as tracks from their 2008 Grammy-winning LP Consolers Of The Lonely with “Old Enough” and the southern gothic murder ballad “Carolina Drama” to close out the set. Stream the entire performance below:


Setlist via ACL

  1. Bored And Razed*
  2. Only Child*
  3. Now That You’re Gone
  4. Sunday Driver
  5. Help Me Stranger
  6. Thoughts And Prayers*
  7. Old Enough*
  8. Top Yourself
  9. Hey Gyp (dig The Slowness)
  10. Steady, As She Goes
  11. Carolina Drama*
  12. *(additional songs not in original broadcast)

Tour Dates for The Raconteurs