Andrew Bird Appears On ‘Conan’ & Announces New Album


Multi-instrumentalist Andrew Bird appeared as musical guest on last night’s episode of Conan on TBS. The singer-songwriter and his band performed “Capsized,” which was recorded for Bird’s just-revealed new album Are You Serious.

The 11-track new LP will be issued in April 1 via Loma Vista and features guest contributions from Blake Mills and Fiona Apple. A deluxe edition featuring an exclusive EP is also being released, pre-orders for the various options are currently available. Bird and his band previously announced a tour set to hit North America and Europe between late March and early May, kicking off at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville March 30. Bird will donate $1 for every ticket sold on the North American tour to organizations working to end gun violence to build safer communities.

Watch Bird’s performance of “Capsized” on last night’s Conan followed by the studio release of the new single:

Are You Serious Tracklist

  1. Capsized
  2. Roma Fade
  3. Truth Lies Low
  4. Puma
  5. Chemical Switches
  6. Left Handed Kisses
  7. Are You Serious
  8. Saints Preservus
  9. The New Saint Jude
  10. Valleys Of The Young
  11. Bellevue