Alex Bleeker & The Freaks Announce Album & Share Single

Real Estate bassist Alex Bleeker will soon release a new Alex Bleeker & The Freaks studio album. Country Agenda, the band’s third album, is due October 16 via Sinderlyn.

Today Alex Bleeker and the Freaks unveiled the LP’s first single, “The Rest,” via Stereogum. The song clearly takes influence from “The Weight” by The Band as well as Bleeker’s beloved Grateful Dead.

Watch Bleeker & The Freaks cover “It Must Have Been The Roses” for our Songs Of Their Own tribute to 50 years of Grateful Dead:

Country Agenda Tracklist

  1. Little Dream I Had
  2. California
  3. Country Agenda
  4. Portrait
  5. Downright Stinson
  6. The Rest
  7. Sealong Hair
  8. Honey I Don’t Know
  9. The Wind
  10. Turtle Dove
  11. U.H.M
  12. They’ve Gone Home
  13. Tour Dates for
    Alex Bleeker & The Freaks

    We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Alex Bleeker & The Freaks.

    Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Alex Bleeker & The Freaks announces shows in your area.