Amfibian Amfibian is led by longtime Phish lyricist Tom Marshall and guitarist, Anthony Krizan who has played with Jimi Hendrix bassist Noel Redding, the Spin Doctors and Lenny Kravitz. Best known for his legendary partnership with Trey Anastasio, Marshall has also forged his own songwriting path with the continuing evolution of the New Jersey quintet. The band released a debut album Amfibian Tales in 2000, toured extensively throughout the East Coast and released 2004's From the Ether which served to foreshadow the strong chemistry between Marshall and Krizan. The current Amfibian lineup includes John Korba on keyboards with a rhythm section of John and Kevin Hummel. The band spent most of 2006 recording their latest release, Skip the Goodbyes in Krizan's Sonic Boom studios in Raritan, New Jersey. After a half decade of shifting lineups, Amfibian has finally found the right blend, recording a dynamic classic rock album with lyrical wit, Beatlesque nods, hard rock hallmarks and, yes, a song or two that kick out the jams. The work features some of Marshall's most eloquent and well-crafted songs to date matched with the hard edge of Krizan's seasoned songwriting. Anastasio also adds a warm guitar passage to the title track while echoing the sentiment of Marshall's poignant lyric. The much anticipated Skip the Goodbyes was released on June 19, 2007 by Relix Records, and the band is now touring in support.