Smile: Members of Teddybears and Peter, Bjorn and John


The brainchildren behind two of Sweden's most beloved musical projects have combined to form one artistic force, the result being an infectious pop revolution. Smile is the collaboration of Björn Yttling, world-renowned writer, producer and bassist of international indie-pop powerhouse Peter Bjorn and John, and Joakim Åhlund of bear-masked electro outfit Teddybears. Their debut LP, A Flash in the Night, was released yesterday as the first artist album from the Swedish artist collective, Ingrid.

The recording is fully loaded with electro-focused pop tracks, many instrumental and constructed around addictive synth. The vocals that are offered are artfully sparse. The album features the single "Clean Gloves, Dirty Hands," a standout instrumental track, set amongst the hazy and nostalgic "Jean Michel," complete with retro future-synth and the dream-pop gems "Crooked" and "Satellite Blues". Check out the tracklisting below, along with the video for "Eating Dirt".


  • 1. Jeans Team
  • 2. Satellite Blues
  • 3. Clean Gloves, Dirty Hands
  • 4. Jean Michel
  • 5. Eating Dirt
  • 6. Med Hopp Om Bättring
  • 7. Second Hand Smoke
  • 8. From Time To Time
  • 9. School. Work. Dead.
  • 10. Have Some Fun Tonight
  • 11. Crooked
  • 12. Rescue Dog
  • 13. A Flash In The Night


    [Published on: 5/30/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods