The Strokes
The Strokes have confirmed the title and U.S. release date of their third album: First Impressions Of Earth to be released January 3, 2006 on RCA.

First Impressions Of Earth was recorded at the band's Manhattan rehearsal studio with David Kahne producing (with assistance on three tracks from Gordon Raphael, producer of the band's previous efforts, Is This It and Room On Fire).

Early feedback from those in the media who have heard portions of the new record has ranged from "the most diverse Strokes record to date" (MOJO) to "heavier and more gigantic sounding than anything they've done before" (BLENDER).

The Strokes have also confirmed their return to the stage, beginning with a festival tour of South America October 21-29. Pre-release club dates in Europe, the UK, Japan, Australia and North America are currently in discussion, with a full U.S. tour planned for early 2006.

An unfinished version of the track "Juicebox" recently leaked onto the internet, making the song the de facto first single from First Impressions Of Earth. The finished track was serviced to radio October 3, finishing its first week at #1 most added---the fastest charting Strokes single since 2001's "Last Night."

The complete--and UNSEQUENCED--track listing for First Impressions Of Earth is: "You Only Live Once," "Juicebox," "Heart In A Cage," "Razor Blade," "On The Other Side," "Electricityscape," "Killing Lies," "Fear Of Sleep," "15 Minutes," "Vision Of Division," "Red Light," "Evening Sun," "The Ize Of The World," "Ask Me Anything."

[Published on: 11/4/05]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!