Karl Denson's Tiny Universe has just inked a deal with Blue Note Records. The first release will be titled Dance Lesson #2, and features Karl on sax & flute, Chris Wood on bass, Melvin Sparks & Charlie Hunter on guitar, Leon Spencer Jr. on organ, DJ Logic on turntables, EJ Rodriguez on percussion, Ron Levy on keyboards and Zak Najor on drums. (*wow*) This record has a tentative release date of April 2001.

Blue Note Records has always been on the cutting edge of Jazz, the original American improvisational music. Since 1939, they have been consistently recognizing and developing great jazz talent. Karl Denson will be joining the impressive Blue Note roster with other JamBase favorites such as Medeski, Martin & Wood, Soulive and Jazz Mandolin Project.

[Published on: 12/12/00]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!