WOODLAND HILLS CA, — Drive-Thru Records has made available an exclusive preview of the upcoming release Listen To Bob Dylan -- A Tribute through iTunes. Beginning August 2nd on the iTunes Music Store, music fans can download 14 of the 21 tracks a full two weeks prior to the album release.

Listen To Bob Dylan – A Tribute is a labor of love for Stefanie Reines, owner of Drive-Thru Records. Reines has been an avid Dylan fan since the age of sixteen. "It's really exciting to work with iTunes because it will help expose the tribute to a widespread audience who may not have otherwise known about it. It's all about spreading the word!" says Reines.

It is her intent that Listen To Bob Dylan – A Tribute will turn on a new generation of fans to Bob Dylan's music through artists with whom they are familiar. "This project is all about love. I really want kids to experience what I do when I listen to a Dylan record. He's an acquired taste, but once you get it there's nothing in the world that is better or that you’d rather have." Scheduled for release August 16, 2005 Listen To Bob Dylan -- A Tribute is double disc CD featuring 21 Bob Dylan tunes covered by a variety of artists including Jason Mraz, Something Corporate, Steel Train, I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business, The Format, Anberlin, Socratic, and Days Away.

Heed the call and listen to Bob Dylan!

iTunes Track Listing:

1. Steel Train--Don't Think Twice (It's Alright)
2. David Melillo--It Ain't Me Babe
3. House Of Fools--Blowin' In The Wind
4. Something Corporate--Just Like A Woman
5. Jason Mraz--A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall
6. Jenoah--Man In Me
7. Socratic--Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
8. I Can Make A Mess--Positively 4th Street
9. Roark--Mr. Tambourine Man
10. Julia Haltigan--Boots of Spanish Leather
11. Kisschasy--She Belongs To Me
12. The Stay At Home Joneses--The Times They Are A-Changin'
13. Steel Train--I Shall Be Released
14. RX Bandits--The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll

Created and led by brother and sister team Richard and Stefanie Reines, Drive-Thru Records has been at the forefront of discovering unique musical talent since 1996. Originally signing artists such as Dashboard Confessional, New Found Glory, Something Corporate, Sense Fail, Finch and The Starting Line, their current roster includes Halifax, The Early November, Steel Train, Home Grown, HelloGoodbye, Jenoah, Socratic, An Angle, RX Bandits, Adelphi, Allister, I Can Make a Mess Like Nobody’s Business, Hidden In Plain View, Morning Call, Dave Melillo, and I Am The Avalanche. Since its inception, Drive-Thru Records has soundscanned over 4 million records. In December of 2004, the Reineses launched a sister label to Drive-Thru called Rushmore Records. The Rushmore Records' roster includes Houston Calls, Self Against City, Day At The Fair, The Track Record, The Mile After, Madison, and The Cover.

[Published on: 8/5/05]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



shainhouse starstarstarstarstar Sat 8/6/2005 07:36PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

Interesting... a pop/punk tribute to Dylan. It just goes to show how the man influences everyone.