The Prodigy to ReleaseWorld's On Fire Live CD/DVD


The Prodigy's first ever live album and film, World's On Fire will be released on CD/DVD and CD/BLU-RAY on May 24 through Take Me To The Hospital/Cooking Vinyl Ltd/The End Records. Portraying The Progigy's biggest show to date from their sold out Warrior's Dance Festival at the Milton Keynes Bowl, the CD/DVD includes their biggest tunes - Omen, Firestarter, Breathe, Warrior's Dance, Smack My Bitch Up and more.

With the audio for the DVD & Blu Ray versions having been engineered by Liam Howlett himself in 5.1 surround sound, it's a chance to re-live that feeling of standing in the crowd all over again, or witness the band's blistering live performance for the first time.

The release will be a chance for fans to see brand new and re-worked footage of the band including films taken on the road during their Invaders Must Die world tour - see the boys in Brazil, Japan, America and of course select performances taken from their explosive tours in the UK and Europe. There are also exclusive gallery photos to explore and some hidden extras to be found via an interactive menu.

Check out the trailer below.

CD/DVD Tracklist:
1. Intro (Live)
2. Breathe (Live)
3. Omen (Live)
4. Colours (Live)
5. Thunder (Live)
6. Warriors Dance (Live)
7. Firestarter (Live)
8. Run With The Wolves (Live)
9. Weather Experience (Live)
10. Voodoo People (Live)
11. Omen Reprise (Live)
12. Invaders Must Die (Live)
13. Smack My Bitch Up (Live)
14. Take Me To The Hospital (Live)
15. Everybody In The Place (Live)
16. Their Law (Live)
17. Out Of Space (Live)

Extra Content
1. Run With The Wolves, Brixton, London
2. Spitfire / Mescaline, Brazil
3. Breathe, Slane Castle, Ireland
4. Poison, Glastonbury, England
5. Warning, T In The Park , Scotland
6. Japanese Film
7. Smack My Bitch Up, Isle Of Wight To Download, England
8. USA Film
9. UK Arena Tour Film
10. Voodoo, Bestival and Paris, France

The Prodigy Tour Dates :: The Prodigy News

[Published on: 4/5/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »