Brian Jonestown Massacre: Who Killed Sgt. Pepper? Out 2/23


The Brian Jonestown Massacre
The Brian Jonestown Massacre is back and set to release their tenth studio album, Who Killed Sgt. Pepper? on February 23. The 13-track album was recorded throughout 2009 in Iceland and Berlin and features Spaceman 3 legend Will Carruthers on bass, vocalist Unnur Andrea Einarsdottir and a variety of international musicians contributing textures not previously heard on a BJM album. It is to be released on bandleader Anton Newcombe's own label, A Recordings LTD, distributed though Red Eye.

The album marks the return of guitarist/vocalist Matt Hollywood, an original member/co-founder of the band who helped write some of the BJM's classic material from their early albums as well as penning the infamous dig at the Dandy Warhols, "Not If You Were The Last Dandy on Earth."

Though this is the band's most multi-cultured release to date - featuring ambient Bhangra beats and gypsy influences of Eastern Europe music - it retains much of the trademark style that The Brian Jonestown Massacre has honed since their inception in 1994.

Who Killed Sgt. Pepper? Track Listing
1. Tempo 116.7 (Reaching For Dangerous Levels Of Sobriety)
2. Tunger Hnifur
3. Lets Go Fucking Mental
4. White Music
5. This Is The First Of Your Last Warning (Icelandic)
6. This Is The One Thing We Did Not Want To Have Happen
7. The One
8. Someplace Else Unknown
9. Dekta! Dekta! Dekta!
10. Super Fucked
11. Our Time
12. Feel It
13. Felt Tipped Pictures Of Ufos

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »


Related Goods