NUCLEUS HEADS OUT FOR SPRING TOUR

Nucleus, the creeping curiosity of the new music scene, will be heading out for their second national tour this spring. Honing their chops and writing new music in the isolated tranquility of Humboldt County, California, Nucleus has been one of the better kept secrets of the live music world… until now. Beginning with this spring tour, which will run from Oregon to Florida, Nucleus will be directing its energy toward making an impact in several new regions, including the East coast.

If you haven’t had a chance to hear Nucleus, your time has come. What Humboldt County residents and a handful of others around the country have learned is that this band is positively headed for the musical epicenter. Nucleus’ unique and versatile sound fuses the elements of composition and improvisation with influences from around the world, creating a musical experience that is not to be missed. You may find yourself deep in a funky experimental Afro-Latin piece, an original rock-style epic, or transported by “the cops” as the band busts out a set or two of music by The Police.

The release of Nucleus’ first, self-titled album and last summer’s national tour helped earn them a spot in the Homegrown Music Network, as well as making the Revolving Door’s top ten albums last fall. For updated information and music downloads, visit Nucleus’s website at www.nucleusmusic.com.

Nucleus Spring Tour 2002
Wednesday, Feb. 27: Corvallis, OR, Bombs Away Café
Thursday, Feb. 28: Arcata, CA, The Plaza Grill
Friday, Mar. 1: Berkeley, CA, The Jupiter
Saturday, Mar. 2: Pt. Reyes Station, CA, Old Western Saloon
Sunday, Mar. 3: San Francisco, CA, The Boom Boom Room
Monday, Mar. 4: San Louis Obispo, CA, Frog and Peach
Tuesday, Mar. 5: Fairfax, CA, Perri’s
Wednesday, Mar. 6: UC Santa Barbara
Thursday, Mar. 7: San Diego, CA, Bub’s Whiskey Dive
Friday, Mar. 8: Flagstaff, AZ, Flag Brewery
Thursday, Mar. 14: Colorado Springs, CO, Acoustic Coffee Lounge
Saturday, Mar. 16: Boulder, CO, Trilogy Wine Bar
Monday, Mar. 18: Denver, CO, Sancho’s
Tuesday, Mar. 19: Omaha, NE, The Music Box
Wednesday, Mar. 20: St. Louis, MO, Cicero’s (with Particle)
Friday, Mar. 22: Springfield, MO, The Bar Next Door
Wednesday, Mar. 27: Louisville, KY, The Bluegrass Brewing Co.
Friday, Mar. 29: Ashville, NC, TBA

[Published on: 2/26/02]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 
 
 

Related Goods