Greensky Bluegrass To Release New Studio Album

Michigan's Greensky Bluegrass will release their fifth studio album, If Sorrows Swim, via Thirty Tigers on September 9. The album features 12 new original compositions mostly written by Paul Hoffman and Dave Bruzza.

“There’s this great duality to what we do,” explained Greensky mandolinist, vocalist, and songwriter Paul Hoffman in a press release. “We’re existing in a few different places at once: we’re a bluegrass band and a rock band, we’re song-driven and interested in extended improvisation.”

“While some may see potential limitations because of our instrumentation,” Anders Beck added, “a really big part of what is Greensky Bluegrass is about is to essentially ignore those limitations.” The group will announce an extensive coast-to-coast tour in support of If Sorrows Swim in the coming weeks.

Here's the tracklisting for the new album:

1. Windshield (P. Hoffman)
2. Burn Them (P. Hoffman)
3. A Letter to Seymour (D. Bruzza)
4. In Control (P. Hoffman)
5. The Four (P. Hoffman)
6. Worried About the Weather
7. Forget Everything (P. Hoffman)
8. Kerosene (D. Bruzza)
9. Demons (P. Hoffman)
10. Wings for Wheels (D. Bruzza)
11. Leap Year (P. Hoffman)
12. Just Listening (P. Hoffman)

[Published on: 4/18/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!