Jeff Tweedy To Play Hometown Shows In Chicago

Wilco front man Jeff Tweedy usually plays a run of solo shows in his hometown early each year and 2014 will be no exception. Tweedy is set to play Chicago's Vic Theatre on February 14 and 15 as benefits for academic scholarship.

Tickets for both shows go on sale tomorrow, Friday, December 13, at 12 p.m. CT. As with prior Chicago benefit shows, Jeff will let the first 30 people in line to pick the evening's setlist. Last night Tweedy played his first of two shows at San Francisco's The Fillmore.

Here's the setlist from last night's show:

01 - I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
02 - New Madrid [Uncle Tupelo]
03 - No More Poetry
04 - Cars Can't Escape
05 - Remember the Mountain Bed
06 - Sunken Treasure
07 - Dawned On Me
08 - You And I
09 - A Magazine Called Sunset
10 - A Long Time Ago
11 - Bull Black Nova
12 - One True Vine
13 - Pecan Pie [Golden Smog]
14 - Either Way
15 - Born Alone
16 - Jesus, Etc.
17 - California Stars
18 - Laminated Cat (aka Not For The Season)
19 - Shot in the Arm

20 - Kamera
21 - Passenger Side
22 - I'm the Man Who Loves You
23 - Give Back The Key To My Heart [Doug Sahm cover]

[via Scents And Subtle Sounds]

[Published on: 12/12/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!