Antimatter Antimatter, a UK dark gothic acoustic electro rock band, is currently the project of long time member Mick Moss. The project was formed in 1997 by Duncan Patterson (former bassist/songwriter of Anathema) and Moss. The pair released three albums together - Saviour, Lights Out and Planetary Confinement. Shortly after the completion of Planetary Confinement, Patterson left to start another band called Íon. Moss continued and released the project’s fourth album, Leaving Eden, with Anathema guitarist Danny Cavanagh, following with 2009’s Live@An Club, released on Moss’ own label Music In Stone. Most recently Moss has overseen a 10 year retrospective multi-disc release entitled ‘Alternative Matter'