Terraplane Sun
Terraplane Sun Hailing from Venice Beach, California, 5-piece blues rock outfit, Terraplane Sun, has honed a swampy southern delta feel reminiscent of the 1960s “California Sound." Comprised of Ben Rothbard (vocals, harmonica and guitar), Johnny Zambetti (lead guitar and mandolin), Cecil Campanaro (bass), Lyle Riddle (drums) and Gabe Feenberg (piano, accordion and trombone), Terraplane Sun has performed on sold -out bills supporting such acts as The White Buffalo, The Alabama Shakes and Nikka Costa, along with several residences via c3 presents at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas. After releasing its 2011 critically acclaimed sophomore album, Coyote, the band just completed a new 6-song EP, produced by Dave Trumfio (Wilco, My Morning Jacket, Ok Go) and mixed by Richard Furch (Prince, Fountains of Wayne, Outkast). Said EP includes "Get Me Golden," currently featured in Citibank's national television ad campaign and feature films, 21 Jump Street, and What To Expect When You're Expecting. Currently rocking a July residency every Monday night at The Satellite in Los Angeles. New EP, Friends, will be released on October 16th!