Bitch Magnet
Bitch Magnet Bitch Magnet was a post-hardcore band during the late 1980s and early 1990s who formed in 1986 at Oberlin College in Ohio and later moved to North Carolina. They released their first record in 1988. All of the band's full-length albums were released on Communion Records in the US; they were also signed to the European labels Shigaku/What Goes On and Glitterhouse. Lead singer Sooyoung Park later joined Mac McCaughan of Superchunk fame and Lexi Mitchell to form the band Seam. Post-Seam, Park also played guitar in Ee. David Grubbs, who was a founding member of Squirrel Bait, was briefly a member of the band while also leading Bastro. Orestes Morfin went on to drum for Walt Mink and God Rifle. Jon Fine formed Vineland and Coptic Light, and was briefly a touring guitarist for Don Caballero.

On March 31, 2011, Bitch Magnet announced that the lineup of Fine, Morfin, and Park -- the band's original recorded lineup -- would reunite to perform at the All Tomorrow's Parties festival "Nightmare Before Christmas," held in the UK in December 2011. In addition to performing at ATP, the band also played shows in London, Brussels, Koln and in the Netherlands at Groningen's Vera club. The band played its first reunion shows in Asia in November of 2011, in Seoul and Tokyo.

Bitch Magnet's three albums were reissued on December 6, 2011 by Temporary Residence Limited, as a deluxe limited-edition triple-LP set and as a triple CD. The reissues include non-LP tracks and previously unreleased recordings that were remixed with John Congleton in late 2010.