The Codes
The Codes When Ian McCarthy and Jason Marshall left their former band in 2006 to start something new, they had one goal in mind: to develop a sound that was distinctive, but also warmly referential to their favorite indie rock groups of the past. Rennie Settanni and Joe Yanick shared in this vision, and together the four formed The Codes. With lyrical contributions from John Abney, The Codes have honed their own unique style, drawing from their shared influences and the deep well of American rock and roll tradition.