Funkranomicon From the Santa Cruz Mountains of California comes the modern Funk band Funkranomicon (funk-rä-näm-e-kon). The band was becoming a big name in the Bay Area circa the year 2001, when the members all went their separate ways. In 2009, singer and founding member Joe Neto got together with original drummer Tim Welch and reformed the band with 4 new members, Jonathan Kessler on bass, Scott Polland on guitar and recently, Warren Paradise on keys and John Williams on backup vocals. The new lineup has come together with a funky vengeance and is quickly becoming a local favorite.

Funkranomicon writes dynamic, high energy Funk and Soul music. The band recently played the main stage of the 2011 San Jose Jazz Summerfest where they opened for The Ohio Players. Their new CD "Book of Funk" was released at the 2011 San Jose Jazz Summerfest and was produced by Milton Davis (Brandy, Neville Brothers, Dionne Farris, New Mastersounds).

Band trivia - the band gets its name from "The Necronomicon", a fictional book appearing in the stories by horror novelist H. P. Lovecraft and his followers.