A Night In The Box
A Night In The Box Take a banjo, a fiddle, the guitar, drums and some damn fine hats, and you've got the Minneapolis-based A Night in the Box. The image is easily described, but it is slightly more difficult to characterize their sound. Started in 2006 by three high school friends, Alex Dalton (drums, vocals), Clayton Hagen (lead vocals, guitar) and Travis Hetman (banjo, vocals, guitar, harmonica), A Night in the Box released their debut album "The Hustle, The Prayer, The Thief" in 2006 on Afternoon Records. Their Americana-infused soul and bluegrass with the intensity of hardcore punk aesthetic has since won over fans and critics worldwide.

Their sophomore effort "Write a Letter" is rounded out with fourth member Kailyn Spencer (violin), adding her own diverse musical background to the already complex melting pot of creative influences that Box fans love. Adding a mixture of accessible pop hooks with their quintessential gritty sound will reach out to tried and true fans and new fans alike.