Morning Glory
Morning Glory Morning Glory is a unique improvisatory rock band in the tradition of the Grateful Dead, CSNY, and the great Joni Mitchell bands of the 1970's. Formed in 2007, the band consists of Dan Hanken (keys), Mark Grundhoefer (guitar), Damon Muldavin (drums), Suzy Gallup (vocals), Doug Haxall (bass), and Patrick Dore (guitar). Although the band can jam in a way that hasn't been heard since the heyday of the Dead, they also focus on the melodic, harmony based material of the folk-rock bands of the late 60's and early 70's. After playing numerous gigs in and around the Los Angeles area, the band is now spreading the word in festivals and venues across the west. Fans of danceable, creative, and melodic music will welcome Morning Glory as a worthy newcomer on the festival scene.