Trash Talk
Trash Talk Wild Sacramento, California hardcore revivalists Trash Talk had been playing together for two years before their debut recording, Plagues: Walking Disease, was released by Rumble Records in 2007. Taking influence from American hardcore and speed metal, the group comprised vocalist Lee Spielman, guitarist Garrett Stevenson, bassist Spencer Pollard, and drummer Sam Bosson. Steady touring and frantic shows won the guys a well-deserved buzz as friendships with the right people gave them another leg up on the competition. Prior to their next two albums (a 2008 self-titled outing and 2010’s Eyes & Nines on their own Trash Talk Collective label, they released a 7" that featured guest vocals from Keith Morris of Off! and Black Flag fame. Also, a friendship with the fellow skaters and weed-heads in Cerebral Ballzy and Odd Future helped ensure the guys a home on Odd Future Records for 2012’s 119, which expanded their fan base significantly.