Original P
Original P The Original P is an American funk band formed in 1998 by four founding members of Parliament-Funkadelic, Fuzzy Haskins, Calvin Simon, Ray Davis and Grady Thomas. All four have been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Band members include: Ben Powers Jr., drums; Gene Thomas (son of Grady Thomas), guitar; Derrick Davis (son of Ray Davis), bass; John "Fly" Wiley, keyboards; Sharla L. Patrick, keyboards; Sonja Holmes, vocals; Patrice "Emerald" Llewellen, vocals; Scott "Skyntyte" Free, guitar/vocals, Theophilis "Chip" Glass, vocals, Michael "Mike P." Patterson, guitar/vocals, Kenyon Ross, Keyboards/vocals.