New American Groove


  • No current shows were found for New American Groove.

    If you know about shows that we're missing for this artist,
    Add Them Here!

New American Groove

Justin Rector: guitars/vocals

Matt Penhos: bass/vocals

John Whorton: drums/percussion/vocals

Rather than conforming to a predetermined style of music, the guys in New American Groove choose to play an eclectic mix of songs spanning several different decades and genres. Formed in 2004, the band has continued to build a strong following in the Upper Ohio Valley. At its core, New American Groove is comprised of three members: Justin Rector, Matt Penhos, and Johnny Whorton. Coming from very different backgrounds, the guys strive to... more