Senses Fail
Senses Fail Senses Fail consisted of vocalist Buddy Nielsen, guitarists Dave Miller and Garrett Zablocki, bassist Michael Glita, and drummer Dan Trapp. Forming in 2002, SF developed a slick amalgam of post-hardcore chuggery and emo heartbreak that was solidly in line with the sound of other New Jersey groups like Saves the Day. Senses Fail quickly issued a debut EP through Boston indie ECA, and began to play out frequently while spreading the word with a thriving Internet presence. Drive-Thru Records took notice, and signed the group in late 2002. A revamped version of the From the Depths of Dreams EP appeared in April 2003; it featured better mixing, one new song, and an acoustic version of "Ground Folds." A tour with the Used wrapped up the year in a successful fashion. After more heavy touring and a bit of label drama, 2004's Let It Enfold You, named after a Charles Bukowski poem, was released that September on Vagrant; a deluxe edition with bonus tracks was issued a year later. ~ Johnny Loftus, All Music Guide