Younger Brother
Younger Brother For nearly two decades, pioneering musician/producer/composer/DJ Simon Posford has been one of the British electronica scene's most vital creative forces. Posford's massively influential body of work encompasses a diverse array of recordings spanning a variety of approaches and an assortment of musical identities.

Vaccine (released April 26, 2011/ SCI Fidelity Records) is the third album by Younger Brother, in which Posford teams with longtime collaborators Benji Vaughan and Ruu Campbell. The album marks a notable evolution from the band's electronic origins, with such memorable tracks as "Shine," "Night Lead Me Astray," "Crystalline" and "Pound A Rhythm" embracing melodic song structures and organic instrumental sounds. The songs incorporate elements of catchy uber-pop, early American folk and blues, and vintage prog-rock, with lyrics that balance pointed humor and weighty philosophical matters, giving the album a level of intimacy and emotion that's not normally associated with electronic music.

Vaccine continues Younger Brother's growth from studio project to full-fledged, organic band, with Posford, Vaughan and Campbell joined by Marc Brownstein (Disco Biscuits) on bass, Tom Hamilton (Brothers Past) on guitar and Joe Russo (who also plays in the Grateful Dead spin-off act Furthur) on drums.